Day 20: Bootcamp, brunch, and burritos

20 Jan

day 20

Today was my last session of the City Sports bootcamp, since I’ll be away next weekend.  K10 rallied to join me on the common again for what was a beautiful  morning workout.  It felt more like early spring as we did all sorts of plyos,planks, push ups, lunges, squats, sit ups, planks, sprints, bear walks, plans, burpees, tri dips, and planks.  This trainer really likes the planks.  We cranked through the workout with the sun on our faces and got down and dirty in the mud…again.  Post workout, K10 and I headed to Trident Cafe for some well deserved breakfast. It took me about 30 seconds to decide on the breakfast burrito.  And I woolfed that down with class…

Leave a Reply

