Day 32: Airport travel is now a workout…

1 Feb

day 32

My day started with a 4;30am wake-up call for an early  morning flight to Jackson Hole, via Chicago.  My cousin is getting married at 2pm and my flight is to arrive into WY at 12pm.  I’ll have just enough time to freshen up and change. Or so we all thought.  Turns out, I would be sitting on an airplane in Chicago, boarding, de-boarding, and re-boarding due to slick conditions on the WY runway. I ended missing the ceremony, but made it in time to jump on a sleigh ride in the elk refuge as the bridal party was out for photographs.  I looked stunning in my jeans as wedding guests donned normal wedding attire.  It was great to FINALLY land in WY and immediately be thrown out into the fresh mountain air for a sleigh ride.  We then celebrated and celebrated some more….and you see where this is going, right?! I did not “officially” work out today…..

The elk!

elk

Leave a Reply

