Day 36: Oh right, I’m training for a half-marathon

5 Feb

I am quite literally all over the place these days.  With weekend travel, MBA studies, and a full-time job, my workouts have been jammed into 30 minute sessions. Which is totally fine, except that I haven’t done a long run for my half-marathon training in over two weeks.  I typically do my runs on the weekends, but snowboarding and fun times in the outdoors have been taking priority.  So today, again with only 30 mins to spare, I jumped on the treadmill to run.  I ran 2 miles at a fast past and then ran my last mile uphill (at a 5.5 incline).

I will get a long run in this weekend.  Remember the self-proclaimed “world’s greatest male athlete” that I ran with a few weeks back? I’ll be hitting the pavement with him on Sunday.  And word on the street is he may be wearing man-tights, so stay tuned… 😉

Leave a Reply

