Day 37: GET me to the gym

6 Feb

day 37

I’m still trying to get myself balanced after a long weekend away in Wyoming.  I knew my workout today would have to be in the evening…and I was treating it as a reward after all that I had to do before lacing up the sneaks.  After a long and busy day at work and some oh-so-brutal statistics homework, I was finally able to make it to the gym.  I was  more than ready to do anything in the gym. Anything. I decided on some HIIT (high intensity interval training) on the elliptical. With the incline set at 11 and the resitance set at 40, I maxed out the rpm’s for 30 seconds and then rested for 30 seconds.  Great fat burner. I still had some energy at the end so I did 5 sets of 10 push-ups and 10 situps.  To keep in line with the math/statistics, that equals 50 pushups and 50 situps.  And then I enjoyed the sauna…

Leave a Reply

