Day 39: Home gym?

8 Feb

Today I made one!  With all of the hysteria surrounding the blizzard, I knew I’d have to do my workout in my apartment.  With school/work closed, I was able to sleep in a little and leisurely drink my coffee while I decided what I wanted to do for a workout.  If you haven’t noticed by now, you don’t need a gym full of equipment to get a good workout in. I turned on pandora’s pop fitness station and started jumping rope. Oh yes, the jump rope. Love it. I went crazy on it for about 3 songs worth to warm up the body.  Then I set a timer and did each of the following exercises for 1  minute each.  (I went through each set three times.)

Set 1
Squats with side kicks
Plank shoulder taps
Jumping jacks

Set 2
Plank jacks
Lateral raises (side/front)
Flying lunges (30 seconds each leg)

When I was done, I grabbed the jump rope and jumped some more since I really liked the song that was playing.  I could jump all day….but now I’ll enjoy being lazy on the couch 🙂

One Response to “Day 39: Home gym?”

  1. kristin Croci February 9, 2013 at 12:05 pm #

    Shovelling is a fabulous work out!!! Get out your shovel and help out the city!

Leave a Reply

