Day 44-48: Down for….the bare miniumum

17 Feb

day 43

Pretty much!  This week, a virus found it’s way into my life, and did a good job at taking me down!  After a trip to the doctor to make sure it wasn’t anything really severe, I realized I just have to let this thing take it’s course.  Rest and alleve were on the menu for me this week. I could make it through the work day, but would immediately hit the couch after work to rest.  That made it hard to get my statistics project done, but somehow, I managed.  Being sick again is more than frustrating, but I used this opportunity to also think about some simple changes I need to make in my life. I’ve been sick a few times this year already, which is highly unlike me, and realized that I need to slow down a little.  I’ve been traveling on the weekends, training for a half marathon, working, and going to school….all probably making my immune system a little weaker than usual.   While I’m managing everything, I also put a lot of pressure on myself to get it all done, and get it all done at 100%.  I’m going to try and take the pressure off of myself and maybe lighten my load a bit so I can get the rest I need so I don’t get sick again!  Also, while this 365 challenge is a priority for me, I’m not going to put so much pressure on getting a workout in every day. I’m sure you’ve already noticed that I’ve missed days for being sick, traveling, etc.  And that’s real life.  So while I did minimul physical activity these past few days (walking, and an attempted run), it’s not a failure. It’s simply adjusting the sails in the winds of life….

 

 

One Response to “Day 44-48: Down for….the bare miniumum”

  1. kristin7225@yahoo.com February 17, 2013 at 11:06 pm #

    Well said and, thankfully, you are listening to your body. Let the healing begin and get you back “in the game”….healthy and strong! xoxo mom

Leave a Reply

