Day 57: Oh, hello March

1 Mar

Happy Friday!  And Happy National Peanut Butter Lovers Day!  Yup.  I was looking forward to today’s workout because I was planning on some elliptical intervals.  Since I focus mostly on my legs and don’t use the arm handles, I knew it would be ok for my back.  I set the incline to 11 and jacked the resistance to 43, setting a timer for 20 seconds of work and 30 seconds of rest.  This allows you to really push it hard during the work session and also get enough recovery during “rest” to keep up for 20 minutes. It’s a great fat burner because it challenges your body more than simply steady state cardio, and burns calories even after you workout!  Quite necessary for me since I have the appetite of a linebacker…..

day 57 Or two……..

One Response to “Day 57: Oh, hello March”

  1. Kristin Croci March 1, 2013 at 6:42 pm #

    You crack me up!! PB Jar has your name on it girl!!

    ________________________________

Leave a Reply

